<
#HOLDYOURBREATH

Background

Hold Your Breath for Human Lives

The Mediterranean Sea is the most murderous border in the world. One of ten people dies trying to escape death and despair in Libya by sea. Instead of saving lives, the EU is actively preventing civil sea rescue efforts, criminalizes volunteers, and pays militia to forcibly return refugees back to the country they were trying to escape.

#HoldYourBreath is a wake-up-call to the European public, to face a deadly EU policy prior to the European elections. Die PARTEI generously provided us with one of their election commercial slots to air this cause.

In a few weeks, Europe will be voting for the people who decide whether the Mediterranean Sea shall continue to be filled with corpses. They are responsible for the death of people because there are alternatives: sea rescue, safe harbours and legal escape routes. A Europe based on solidarity is feasible and hundreds of thousands of Europeans are demanding it already.

Join us and raise your voice against the politics of letting-die. Help us finance the next mission of Sea-Watch 3!

Donate now for the next mission of the M/V Sea-Watch 3

#holdyourbreath

The Social Media Campaign

Celebrities, people from civil society and many more held their breath for sea rescue. Let’s make #HoldYourBreath big: Just film yourself holding your breath for a few seconds (you're welcome to be creative). Use the Hashtag #HoldYourBreath n your story/post and link us (insta: @seawatchcrew; fb: @seawatchprojekt; twitter: @seawatch_intl)

Help us save lives and hold EU politics accountable for their actions.

© 2019 – Sea-Watch e.V. – Zivile Seenotrettung von Flüchtenden

DatenschutzImpressum

<
#HOLDYOURBREATH

Hintergrund

Luft anhalten für Menschenleben

Das Mittelmeer ist die mörderischste Grenze der Welt. Eine von zehn Personen stirbt bei dem Versuch, Tod und Elend in Libyen über das Wasser zu entkommen. Statt Leben zu retten, verhindert die EU aktiv zivile Seenotrettung, kriminalisiert freiwillige Helfer*innen und bezahlt Milizen, um Flüchtende in das Land zurück zu verschleppen, dem sie zu entkommen suchten.

Mit #HoldYourBreath wollen wir die Öffentlichkeit zur Europawahl wachrütteln und auf die tödliche Politik der EU aufmerksam machen. DIE PARTEI war so großzügig, uns hierfür einen ihrer Wahlwerbespots zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Denn in wenigen Wochen wählt Europa die Personen, die darüber entscheiden, ob das Mittelmeer sich weiterhin mit Leichen füllen soll. Sie tragen Verantwortung für den Tod von Menschen, denn es gibt Alternativen: Seenotrettung, sichere Häfen und legale Fluchtwege. Ein solidarisches Europa ist machbar und hunderttausende Europäer*innen fordern es bereits ein.

Setze auch du ein Zeichen gegen politisches Sterbenlassen. Hilf uns, die nächste Mission der Sea-Watch 3 zu finanzieren!

Spende jetzt für die nächste Mission der Sea-Watch 3

#holdyourbreath

Die Social-Media-Aktion

Hazel Brugger, Bodo Wartke, Charlotte Weise, Moritz Neumeier und viele weitere halten für Seenotrettung die Luft an. Hilf uns, die #HoldYourBreath groß zu machen: Filme dich ganz einfach dabei, wie du die Luft ein paar Sekunden anhältst (dabei kannst du gern kreativ sein). Nutze in deiner Story/deinem Post den Hashtag #HoldYourBreath und verlinke uns (insta: @seawatchcrew; fb: @seawatchprojekt; twitter: @seawatchcrew)

Hilf uns Leben zu retten und die EU-Politik für ihre Handlungen zur Verantwortung zu ziehen.

© 2019 – Sea-Watch e.V. – Zivile Seenotrettung von Flüchtenden

DatenschutzImpressum